Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

21 clubs register for Offa Football League


No fewer than 21 clubs will take part in this year’s Offa Football League, which is being organised by Offa Football Club Owners Association in Kwara.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that this year’s competition is being sponsored by Mr. Abdulmatalib Shittu, Special Adviser to Kwara governor on Geographic Information Systems (GIS).

NAN reports that the 21 teams have been drawn into two groups, and in Group A are Ajulo FC, Elegbede FA, Offa United, JK Feeder, JK Boys, KBG FC, Golden Boys, Galatico FC, Al-jazira FC and Iraloye FC.

Oro United is in Group B alongside Shittu Boys, Oluwalokagbaga FC, Focus FA, Biola FC, Print Best, JK FC, Makins Star, Adeshina FC, Unique FC and Bulala FC.

The league was introduced in 2011, by Offa Football Club Owners Association during the tenure of Alhaji Wasiu Lawal, who was the first chairman of the association.

According to the current chairman of the association, Adebisi Bashir, the competition has produced many players, including Isiaka Oladuntoye of Sunshine Stars of Akure, Hammed Jimoh of Gombe United, Isiaka Rafiu of Rivers United, Taiye Muritala and many others, hence the need to sustain the system.

Also in the new executives are Areoye AbdulAkeem (Vice chairman), Bakare Babatunde (Secretary), Adewale Teslim (Treasurer/PRO) and the Sports Secretary, Adebisi Muideen Adegoke. (NAN)

Comments are closed.