Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

AA Convention: Udeze retains national chair position


Mr. Kenneth Udeze, the incumbent National Chairman of Action Alliance (AA) party, has been re-elected alongside Mr. James Vernimbe as the National Secretary, to run the affairs of the party for another term.

Mr. James Vernimbe, the re-elected National Secretary of the party made this known in a statement on Sunday in Abuja.

Vernimbe said that Udeze emerged winner during the party’s convention on Saturday with a total of 160 votes against his only opponent, Mr. Uzewuru Nwachukwu, who had five votes.

According to him, a total number of 180 member-delegates were present at the party’s convention in its national office in Abuja, however, only 165 delegates were accredited.

“The tenure of the present National Executive Committee of Action Alliance expired on March 13, 2021 and in pursuant to articles 13 and 34 of our constitution 2005, as amended, we held a convention.

“The convention was to elect new members of the NEC and the mode for the election of the party’s national chairman was done by the Option A4, while those for the other positions in the National Executive Committee (NEC) were done by affirmation.

“Also certain internal issues were looked into and the following decisions and resolutions were unanimously reached.

“The expulsion of Mr. Adekunle Rufai Omoaje in Osun state, Mr. Olu Omotoso in Oyo and Mr Adeyemi S.O in Oyo from the party for gross misconduct,’’ he said.

Vernimbe told the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) via a telephone interview that the list of the National Think Tank Committee (NTTC) of the Party was also ratified.

Those elected included Mr. Ibrahim Umar as Deputy Chairman, Alhaji Abdulahi Adamu M, Alhaji Ali Abacha and Dr Samuel Asha as National Vice Chairmen of North West, North East and North Central respectively.

Others were Mr. Akitan Micheal, Mr Obinna Nwofoke and Mr Gabriel Baju as National Vice Chairmen of South West, South East and South South, respectively.

Also, Mr. Rapheal Onakorere, Mr Ekeng Effion-Effion, Mr Sanusi Ibrahim, Mr. Abdulahi Mohammed and Mr Ogumodede Adeloye were elected as Deputy National Secretary, National Treasurer, Deputy National Treasurer, National Financial Secretary and Deputy National Financial Secretary.

Mr. Tanko Sulieman, Mr Emmanuel Kyugun, Mr. Done Duke, Rev. Dennis Ubani J, Alhaji Idris Jakusko and Mr. Malachy Nwaekpe became National Auditor, Deputy National Auditor, National Organising Secretary, Deputy National Organising Secretary, National Publicity Secretary, Deputy PRO and National Legal Adviser.

Mr. Ameh Johnson, Mrs Amie Mbadiwe, Hajia Fatima Ndakun, Mr. Bonaventure Akabude and Aliyu Idris emerged Deputy National Legal Adviser, National Women Leader, Deputy Women Leader, National Youth Leader and Deputy Youth leader. (NAN)


Comments are closed.