Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

All Anambra senators absent as Senate voted on electronic transmission of election results


All Senators from Anambra state on Thursday absent from Senate’s Chamber when decision was taken on transmission of Elections Results by Electronic means.

They are Senator Stella Oduah representing Anambra North, Senator Uche Ekwunife representing Anambra Central and Senator Ifeanyi Ubah representing Anambra South .

At the end of division on the section 52(3) on amendment of Electoral Act, 28 PDP Senators votes “Yes” while Senators votes “NO”.

Also all three Senators from Ogun state stepped out of Chamber when the Senate was about to call for individual voting on the section of the amendment.

They are Senator Ibikunle Amosun, Sentor Tolu Odebiyi and Senator Bode Mustapha.

How they voted:



Comments are closed.