Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Anambra Poll: Ifeanyi Ubah, Obaze Fight For PDP Ticket, see list of all aspirants

PDP announced that Obaze, Oduah, Ifeanyi Ubah, 5 others aspirants have obtained nomination, expression of interest forms for Anambra guber polls.
PDP governorship aspirant, Mr Oseloka Obaze

The National Caretaker Committee of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has announced that Senator Stella Oduah, Ifeanyi Ubah and five others  aspirants who have obtained the party’s nomination and expression of interest forms for the Anambra governorship election scheduled for November 28.‎

Others were former Miss Nigeria and former member of House of Representatives, Lynda Ikpeazu, Alex Obiogolu, Oseloka Obaze, Okechukwu Emeka, Akolisa Ufodike.

The National Publicity Secretary of PDP‎ National Caretaker Committee, made this who made this know while addressing journalists recalled that the party had on July 27 dissolved all the parallel PDP executives in Anambra.

The two big guns in the list, Mr. Ubah and Ms. Oduah are being probed for alleged sharp practices.



APC has 11 Aspirants:

1. Dr Chike Obidigbo – Anambra North.

2. Hon Tony Nwoye – Anambra North

3. Paul Chukwuma  –   Anambra North

4. Andy Ubah – Anambra South

5. George Moughalu – Anambra South

6. Barth Nwibe – Anambra South

7. Obinna Uzo – Anambra South

8. Onunkwo Johnnosco – Anambra South

9. Madu Chukwunonso – Anambra South

10. Donatus Okonkwo – Anambra Central

11. Ada Kate Uchegbu – Anambra Central

PDP has 7 Aspirants:

1. Dr Alex Obiogolu – Anambra North

2. Mr Oseloka H. Obaze – Anambra North

3. Prince Okechukwu Emeka – Anambra North

4. Lynda Ikpeazu – Anambra North

5. Mrs Stella Oduah – Anambra North

6. Dr Ifeanyi Ubah – Anambra South

7. Mr Akolisa Ufodike – USA based

APGA has 4 Aspirants:

1. Chief Willie Obiano – Anambra North

2. Barr Chinedu Idigo – Anambra North

3. Dr Elo Afoka – Anambra Central

4. Chris Orazulike – Anambra South

UPP has 4 Aspirants:

1. Osita Chidoka – Anambra Central

2. Chudi Offordile – Anambra Central

3. Ifeanyi Okonkwo – Anambra Central

4. Ejike Obumneme – Anambra Central

PPA has only 1 Aspirant cum candidate:

Mr Goody Ezeemo – Anambra South

YDP has also 1 Aspirant:

Ogbuevi Ozoemena – Anambra North

MPPP has 1 Aspirant:

HRH chief Ojukwu – Anambra South

In APC either Tony Nwoye, Moghalu or Obidigbo, or Andy Ubah will emerge APC candidate 

In PDP, Oseloka Obaze will obviously pick ticket. PDP zoning has affected the chances of Ifeanyi Ubah.

In APGA, Obiano will emerge victorious. 

In UPP it is 50-50 between Chudi Offordile, Ifeanyi Okonkwo and Chidoka will slug it out.

Ezeemo is already a candidate.

Aspirants who are single candidates will emerge.

Note: Errors, omissions and mistakes if any, are regretted especially on the number of aspirants and their senatorial zones.

Would you like to be receiving ALL Elombah.com news links ‘On The Go’ on WhatsApp?  If yes, please provide us your WhatsApp number via publisher@elombah.com or inbox +2349050382526 and you are ready to go!

© Copyright 2017 www.elombah.com; unless otherwise indicated, all images are courtesy of Twitter; send eyewitness accounts/reports/articles to publisher@elombah.com; follow us on twitter @Elombah; like our Facebook page: Elombah.com; join us on WhatsApp HERE

For advert placement call us on +447460770987, +2349050382526

Comments are closed.