Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Anti-INEC Protest On Osun: Police Fire Tear Gas At PDP Leaders

Operatives of the Nigerian Police, on Friday, fired canisters of tear gas at the Senate President, Senator Bukola Saraki and his fellow Peoples Democratic Party [PDP] presidential aspirants and party stalwarts during the protest for a free and fair Osun State election at the Independent National Electoral Commission [INEC] headquarters in Abuja.

The PDP leadership had protested that their candidate, Mr. Isiaka Ademola Adeleke be announced as winner of the election.

Police fired tear gas at Senate President Saraki and other PDP Presidential aspirants during the protest for a free & fear election on the Street of Abuja

The PDP train was led by Senator Saraki, Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon. Yakubu Dogara, Sokoto State Governor, Aminu Tambuwal, party chairman, Uche Secondus, et al, as they protested the outcome of Osun Elections.

This was after they had earlier converged at the national headquarters of the PDP in Abuja.

The protesters demanded that INEC declare Adeleke as the winner of the Osun election against the All Progressives Congress [APC] candidate, Adegboyega Oyetola

Also among the protesters were former Jigawa State Governor and presidential aspirant Sule Lamido; Senator Dino Melaye, among others.

Wearing T-shirts with inscriptions, the protesters claim that the Nigeria Police and INEC are arms of the ruling APC.

The incident was confirmed by PDP spokesman, Mr. Kola Ologbondiyan on his Twitter handle:

Comments are closed.