Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

APC Pub Secretaries congratulate Lai Mohammed, other ministers

Lai Mohammed

The Conference of APC Publicity Secretaries CAPS, congratulates, our Patron Alhaji Lai Mohammed [pictured above] on his highly merited appointment as Minister of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

We recall with pride the unique screening session underwent by Lai in the Red Chambers on Tuesday October 13, 2015 and we are convinced that such mementoes honor could only have come from a popularity arising from character, confidence and commitment to the goals of the Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN) and subsequently the APC in the last six years.

We have all been inspired by the input of the new minister and out-going National Publicity Secretary of our great party, his commitment, passion and dedication to the progress of Nigeria.

We have no doubt that this brilliant lawyer of Kwara State extraction with a rich background of service in public corporations will prove to be equally committed, passionate and contribute immensely to the success of the incoming first-class federal cabinet.

We also send our warm congratulations to all the other seventeen ministers so far confirmed by the Senate

Specifically, we congratulate Senator Chris Ngige, Sen Udoma Udo Udoma, Senate Aisha Alhassan, Senator Hadi Sirika for their resounding recognition by the Senate and as competent ambassadors within the Executive arm.

We also hail Gov Raji Fashola, Gov. Kayode Fayemi, Chief Audu Ogbeh, Mrs Kemi Adeosun ,Dr Ibe Kachukwu.

Dr Osagie Ebahire, Barr Solomon Dalong, Mrs Aminat Mohammed, Dr Ogbonnaya Onu, Engr Suleiman Adamu, Jubril Huseini Ibrahim and , Mr Abubakar Malami and Gen Mohammed Bello Dambazzau for their confirmation as ministers.

We are confident that having gone through the mill, they are the long awaited team that will build the new Nigeria of our dream

CAPS also envisions a speedy confirmation of Gov Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi and others as minister to enable them contribute to the new nation of our dream.


Auwal Aliyu Ibrahim, Bauchi State Publicity Secretary  , North  East

Sola Lawal, Ogun State Publicity Secretary , South West

Yahaya Bashir, Kano State Publicity Secretary , North West

Hon Fortune Panebi, Bayelsa State Publicity Secretary, South-South

Jonathan Vatsa, Niger State Publicity Secretary  North Central

Arc. Okelo Madukaife. Anambra State Publicity Secretary , South East (Secretary)

Engr Joe Igbokwe (Chairman)

Comments are closed.