Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

APC Wins National Assembly Bye Election in Yobe



The All Progressives Congress (APC) has won the National Assembly Bye Election held in Amaturu Tarmuwa Gujba, Gulani Federal Constituency on Saturday.

The Yobe federal constituency seat which became vacant following the appointment of Khadija Bukar as a minister in the federal cabinet.

The election result was declared by the Returning Officer, Prof. Sunday Alao,, on Saturday in Damaturu as APC candidate, Abdullahi Kukuwa  emerged the winner.

Results as declared, Kukuwa scored 23,745 votes, while his closest rival Nasiru Hassan of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) polled 6,990 votes.

Adamu Dina of the Advance Congress for Democracy (ACD) scored 163 votes,

Jibrin Ladan of the National Conscience Party (NCP) scored 139 votes.


The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), reports that Abdullahi Kukuwa is member of Yobe House of Assembly representing Gulani Constituency.

Comments are closed.