Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

APC wins Yobe LG council elections


The Yobe State Independent Electoral Commission (YSIEC) on Sunday announced the the Yobe Local Government Council election results.

The All Progresives Congress (APC) won all the seats in the local government election conducted in the 17 Local Government Areas of the State.

Mr Jauro Abdu, the Chairman of the state’s Independent Electoral Commission, announced the results at a news conference in Damaturu.

He said the chairmanship seats for the 17 council areas were contested unopposed by APC candidates.

He added that the chairmanship candidate for the National Conscience Party (NCP) for Potiskum Local Government withdrew from the race at the last hour, making it the last council that was also contested unopposed.

The APC won all the 178 councillorship seats in the peacefully conducted election in the state, as stated by the Independent Electoral Commission.


Comments are closed.