Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Breaking: 36 APC Reps defect, 32 join PDP, 4 to ADC

I Am Happy The Mercenaries Have Left APC - Oshiomhole


36 members of the APC in the House of Reps today defected from the party.

32 Reps decamped to the PDP, while 4 joined the ADC

They are:

Emmanuel Orker-Jev (Benue), Sani Rano, Barry Mpigi, Ali madaki, Dickson Tackighir, Hassan Saleh, Danburam Nuhu, Mark Gbilah, Razak Atunwa, Ahmed Garba Bichi, Abdulsamad Dasuk and Zakari Mohammed.

Elombah News had reported that 15 senators on Tuesday left the APC. Majority joined the PDP.

Meanwhile, National Chairman of the governing All Progressives Congress (APC), Adams Oshiomhole, has said that he is happy that some members of the Senate and House of Representatives left his party for opposition parties.

Mr Oshiomhole, who spoke with State House correspondents after meeting with President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday, said those who left are “mercenaries” who were in APC just to win election.

He said the governing party is “not disturbed at all” and that he is not losing sleep over the defections.

Mr Oshiomhole also said it is good that those who never believed in the APC are leaving ahead the electioneering activities because that would enable the party concentrate on its campaigns.

He said those who defected cannot affect the electoral fortunes of APC because President Muhammadu Buhari got more votes than them in their own constituencies in the last election.

He described the defectors as right wing politicians who believe in the philosophy of “share the money” and did not belong to the progressives group.

He said even while they were in the APC, they constituted themselves as opposition to the governing party.

Comments are closed.