Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

BREAKING: Buhari appoints Ngige’s Wife, eight others as new Permanent Secretaries


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of Wife of Minister of Labour and Productivity, Dr. (Mrs) Evelyn Ngige and eight others as Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

The Acting Head of the Civil Service of the Federation (Ag. HoCSF), Dr. Folasade Yemi-Esan, said this in Abuja in a statement signed by Mrs. Olawunmi Ogunmosunle, Director, Communications, Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation (OHoCSF).

According to her, the list of the successful Federal Permanent Secretaries, their states of origin and zones are Engr. Musa Hassan, Borno State; Mr. Ahmed Aliyu, Niger State; and Mrs. Olushola Idowu, Ogun State. The six appointed, according to the geo-political zones’ quota, are Andrew David Adejoh, North-Central; Umar Idris Tijjani, North-East; Dr. Nasir Sani Gwarzo, North-West; Engr. Nebeolisa Victor Anako, South-East; Fashedemi Temitope Peter, South-West .

Their swearing-in and assignment of portfolios will be announced in due course,” she said.

Comments are closed.