Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Breaking: Governor Ishaku wins Taraba governorship election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the incumbent governor of Taraba state and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Darius Ishaku, as the winner of the Taraba state governorship election.

The INEC returning officer, Shehu Iya, made the announcement on Tuesday morning at the INEC office in Jalingo, the state capital.

The official stated that Governor Ishiaku scored a total of 520, 433 votes to defeat his closest contender, Sani Danladi, from the All Progressives Congress (APC) who recorded 362, 735 votes across the 16 local government areas of the state.

Comments are closed.