Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Breaking News: INEC declares Fayemi winner of Ekiti governorship elections


INEC declares Fayemi winner of Ekiti governorship elections.

According to the INEC Returning officer Professor

Fayemi scored highest number of votes.

He scored 197,459 votes to defeat the PDP candidate who scored 178,121 votes.

Official INEC Result of Ekiti State Electios – signed by UI VC

INEC declared election votes for other candidates as follows:

Aluko 250 votes

Omolala 41 votes

Olaniyi 250

Adewale 1082

Olukoloye 107

Ojo apga 32

Babatunde 125

Jimoh 1191

Fayemi 197459 APC

Ayodele 70

Ajayi 14

Ayodele 14

Omalejan 147

Akerele 181

Ganiyu 42

Akinyele 20

Yodin 212

Kazim 23

Taye 280

Gregory 35

Aleyemi 231

Akinyele 84

Oladoju 353

Pamdem 74

Dada 1242

Kolapo 178121 PDP

Goke 632

Oluwadare 187

Akinloye 367

Adeleye 29

Jacob 33 upn

Ayodeji 31

Omotayo 49

The election held in two thousand, one hundred and ninety-five (2,195) polling units in one hundred and seventy-seven (177) wards.


No fewer than thirty-five (35) political parties participated in the election. There are twenty-six (26) state constituencies in Ekiti with the election taking place in two hundred and fifty-six (256) voting units.


The election took place in all the sixteen (16) local government areas and the three (3) senatorial districts in the southwest state

Comments are closed.