Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Breaking: Saraki reshuffles Senate Committees, concedes “Juicy” Committee to Marafa, Tinubu

Senate persident Bukola Saraki reshuffles Senate Committees, concedees “Juicy” Committee to Marafa, Tinubu 

UPDATE: Saraki appease Marafa, Tinubu with “Juicy” Committees

The Senate President, Bukola Saraki, has reshuffled the leaderships of the Senate’s committees announcing  Kabiru Marafa, as chairman of the Petroleum (downstream) Committee and Oluremi Tinubu as Chairman of Senate Committee on Environment.

Before Marafa appointment  he was chairman of the Committee on National Population and Tinubu was Chairman on Women Affairs before the appointment.

Others appointed Committee Chairmen were Senator Daura Tijani for the Committee on Federal Character, Babajide Omoworare was moved from Rules and Business to Legislative Compliance and Senator Binta Masi-Garaba was moved from Tertiary Education to Women Affairs.

Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe emerged the Chairman of the Senate Committee on Power, while Senator Adamu Aliero is to oversee Aviation.

Comments are closed.