Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Buhari orders ministerial nominees to report to police for profiling


Image: One of the ministerial nominees, Dr. Chris Ngige

President Muhammadu Buhari has ordered individuals who names appear among the 21 ministerial nominees to report to the Nigeria Police Headquarters in Abuja for profiling.

Elombah.com gathered that sequel to that order, the nominees are visiting to the Police Headquarters located at Louis Edet House, Area 10, Abuja, to fill the required verification forms for accreditation.

Presently, News Express reports that ministerial nominees who are presently filling the police profiling form at the Force Headquarters include Audu Ogbeh (Benue); Chris Ngige (Anambra); Udoma Udo Udoma (Akwa-Ibom) and Abubakar Malami (Kebbi).

Others including Babatunde Fashola of Lagos are reportedly still on their way to partake in the exercise.

Senate President, Bukola Saraki had on Tuesday announced to the Senators 21 ministerial nominees.

The list was forwarded to him last week Wednesday, September 30 by President Muhammadu Buhari who promised to send the remaining 15 nominees this week. 

The list was as follows:

1. Former Governor, Babatunde Fashola,

2. Rotimi Amaechi,

3. Kayode Fayemi,

4. Chris Ngige,

5. APC National publicity secretary Lai Mohammed,

6. Senator Udo Udoma Udo,

7. Abubakar Salami SAN,

8. Ogbonna Onu,

9. Aisha Alhassan,

10. Abdulrahman Dambazzau,

11. Mrs Kemi Adeosun,

12. Adebayo Shittu,

13. Solomon Dalong,

14. Audu Ogbeh,

15. Mrs Amina Ibrahim,

16. Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu,

17. Suleiman Adamu,,

18. Ibrahim Usman Jubril.

19. Dr. Osagie Ehaneri;

20. Hon. Ahmed Musa Bello

21. Senator Hadi Serika

Screening of Ministerial Nominees will commence next Tuesday 13th October, according to information from the Senate.

© Copyright 2015 www.elombah.com

Send eyewitness accounts/reports/articles to publisher@elombah.com

Follow us on twitter handle @Elombah; Like our Facebook page: “Elombah.com”

Comments are closed.