Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Buhari withdraws Musa Ibeto from list of ministerial nominees


Musa Ibeto

President Muhammadu Buhari this morning withdrew the name of Musa Ibeto from list of ministerial nominees. The letter was read by Senate President, Bukola Saraki. 

Ahmed Musa Ibeto (Santurakin Kontagora) is the nominee from Niger State and was born on January 15, 1959 at Ibeto headquarters of Ibelu District of Kontagora Emirate in Niger State.

Alhaji Ahmed Musa Ibeto was the deputy governor of Niger state, a former member of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who on January 19 2015 in Minna, the Niger capital, alongside 200 current and past political office holders dumped the party and joined then opposition All Progressives Congress (APC).

Ibeto’s defection had coincided with the visit of the APC presidential campaign team to the state where the party flagged off its campaign in Kontagora. 

Meanwhile, he is to be replaced by Abubakar Bawa Bwari.

Buhari in a letter addressed to Senate President Bukola Saraki and read on the floor of the Senate said: “I write to withdraw the nomination of Ahmed Ibeto that l earlier submitted. Please accept Mr. Senate President, the assurances of my highest consideration.”

Although Buhari did not state the reason for the withdrawal, it may not be unconnected with the appointment of another nominee, Abubakar Bwari, in the second batch of nominees. Both Bwari and Ibeto hail from Niger State.

Today list of ministerial screening


© Copyright 2020 ElombahNews.

DISCLAIMER : Opinion articles are solely the responsibility of the author and does not necessarily reflect the views of the publishers of ElombahNews!
Would you like to be receiving ALL ElombahNews links ‘On The Go’ on WhatsApp Or Telegram? If yes, join us here on WhatsApp or Telegram, or provide us your Telephone number via publisher@elombah.com or sms/inbox +2349050382526 and you are good to go!
DOWNLOAD ElombahNews mobile app here
Send eyewitness accounts/ reports/ articles  to publisher@elombah.com; follow us on twitter @ElombahNews; like our Facebook page ElombahNews 

For adverts & inquiries, call +447460770987, +2349050382526

Comments are closed.