Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Defections: Jubilation greets Dogara’s arrival at National Assembly

Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara was greeted by joyous lawmakers of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) this morning.

This comes amid defections from the All Progressives Congress (APC) to the PDP on Tuesday.

Dogara arrives

Posted by Newsliks.com on Tuesday, July 24, 2018

The Senators that defected today include: Sen. Tejouso Lanre, Sen. Shaaba Lafiaji, Sen. Gemade Barnabas, Sen. Dino Melaye, Sen. Shittu Ubali, Sen. Rafiu Ibrahim, Sen. Isa Misau and Sen. Suleiman Hunkuyi.

Others are: Sen. Monsurat Sunmunu, Sen. Danbaba Abdullahi, Sen. Nafada Usman, Sen. Suleiman Nazif, Sen. Rafiu Kwankwaso and Sen. Abdul-Azeez Murtala Nyako.

It’s likely that a similar scenario will play out the lower arm of the National Assembly.

Comments are closed.