Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Ex-Gov Theodore Orji, Omo-Agege Head To Ninth Senate

Abia State former Governor and Senator representing the Abia Central senatorial district, Chief Theodore Orji, has been declared the winner of the just concluded senatorial election.

The returning officer Prof. Yusuf Omeh declared him winner on Monday at the Independent National Electoral Commission [INEC] office in Umuahia the State capital.

According to the returning officer, Orji polled 55,461 to defeat his closet rival and the candidate the All Progressive Congress (APC) Sen. Nkechi Nwaogu.

Nwaogu scored 29,860 Votes to come second in the election while the candidates of the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA) Chidi Ajaegbu polled 19,534 votes to clinch the third position.

In another development, Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege has been declared winner of the Delta Central Senatorial District in the last Saturday National Assembly election.

Senator Ovie Omo-Agege

The Returning Officer in the District, from the University of Benin, Prof. Godfrey Ariavie, declared Omo-Agege the winner of the contest.

Ariavie said Omo-Agege of the All Progressive Congress (APC), polled a total of 111,100 to defeat his closest rival, Everlyn Oboro of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 99,422 votes.

Both Theodore Orji and Omo-Agege have secured their seats in the ninth Senate which kicks off later this year.

Comments are closed.