Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Four Members Of House Of Representatives Dump APC


Four members of the House of Representatives under the auspices of the ruling All Progressives Congress [APC] has announced their abandonment of the party.

The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara announced the defection of the lawmakers on the floor of the House in Abuja on Tuesday.

The four affected members are:

  1. Mr Abiodun Awoleye-Dada, (Ibadan North), moved to the Accord party
  2. Mr Lam Adesina,(Ibadan North East/South East) from Oyo state defected to the African Democratic Congress [ADC]
  3. Mr Samuel Segun-Williams, (Abeokuta South), moved to the Labour Party [LP]; and,
  4. Mr Lawan Hassan-Anka (Anka/Mafara Zamfara State), joined the Peoples Democratic Party [PDP].

ElombahNews gathered that the four aggrieved lawmakers failed to win renomination to contest in 2019, hence, defected from the party.

Comments are closed.