Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Ifeanyi Ubah FC beats Nassarawa United 5 – 4 to win FA cup


FA cup comes to Anambra as FC IFEANYI UBAH (Anambra Warriors win 2016 Federation Cup by defeating Nasarawa United by 5-4 on penalties.

Anambra state won its first ever national national trophy in football as FCIU joins their brothers Enugu Rangers in jubilation and celebration.

The Federation Cup Final played at Teslim Balogun Stadium, Lagos saw a first half of cautious play from both sides, as tactical and technically both teams tried to undo each other but seems no headway.

Score at Halftime was Fc Ifeanyi Ubah 0, Nasarawa United 0 and it remained so till the final whistle.


Live From Teslim Balogun Stadium

Nasarawa United Vs FC Ifeanyi Ubah

The NFF Federation Cup Final

Venue: Teslim Balogun Stadium, Surulere, Lagos

Kickoff: 3:30pm

FC Ifeanyi Ubah Teamlist

Uche Okafor 12

Oni Jimoh 19

Elu Wilson 30 [c]

Olaminekan Adeleye 4

Akakeem Onyedikachi 5

Ngoma Luamba 34

Medrano Tamen 8

Seka Pascal 26

Bello Koformata 29

Alberico Da Silva 26

Ossy Eugene 14

Subs :

Edwin Nwakanma 1

Okereke Maduabuchi 7

Onyedikachi Bright 11

Nwosu Oluchukwu 10

Cyril Edum 34

Suleiman Mohammed 18

Adada John Andrew 24

Head Coach: Everton Rafael


Comments are closed.