Elombah
Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Igbos play petty politics, will lose out in 2023 unless… —Alwan Hassan

Tells the way forward

545

The Chief Executive Officer of Greycube Dynamics and Alsad Integrated Resources, Mr. Alwan Hassan has blamed the Igbos for their misfortunes in the political equation in Nigeria.

Mr. Hassan made the remarks during a Zoom Hotspot Conference presented by Elombah TV and hosted by Mr. Daniel Elombah.

The topic of the program was “2023: Should Nigeria zone the presidency to the South East?

The program was streamed live via Facebook and other social media platforms.

Speaking, Hassan, a politician, public policy professional and social commentator, said the Igbos play petty politics.

According to him, that is why they lost out from the President Muhammadu Buhari’s government.

He warned Igbos that if they continue in the politics of “putting all their eggs in one basket”, they will lose out again in 2023.

In his words, Igbos are too upright to play politics which, he said, they play like their individual businesses and do not see the bigger picture.

He argued that for Igbos to make a breakthrough in politics, they must learn to betray like the Yorubas and/or backstab like the Hausa/Fulani.

Forthright men like Igbos, he said, should not dabble into politics. They should leave politics for northerners.

Politics should be played ruthlessly like northerners and not as a gentleman’s agreement, he noted.

He, therefore, enjoined the Igbos to join the party at the center if they wish to make a gateway in politics come 2023.

Politics, he said, is not a gift but a fruit of hard toil and labour and, according to him, and must be played ruthlessly.

He also advised them to eschew the bitterness they have for President Buhari for the general well-being of the Igbo ethnic race.

Unfortunately, he noted, Igbos are not carved out for politics which he repeatedly called “the game”.

Finally, he advised Igbos to spread their political tentacles, join multiple parties like the All Progressives Congress (APC) and engage fully.

He cautioned them to quit limiting their resources to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as they did during the 2019 general elections.

Other guests at the program, however, disagreed with him and insisted that Igbos must be allowed to mount the saddle of leadership in Nigeria in the spirit of justice and equity.

One such guest was the Vice Chairman/ Director Public Affairs, Project Nigerian President of South East Extraction (Project- NIPSEE), Dr. Law Mefor.

Dr. Mefor argued that it is the time for Igbo president now or never.

In the name of equity and not by choice, he said, Igbos must be given a chance at the presidency come 2023 presidential election.

Another guest, the president of Igbo Ekunie Initiative and CEO Njenje Media TV, Maazi Tochukwu Ezeoke also rejected Hassan’s narrative.

Maazi Ezeoke argued that asking Igbos to learn treachery and deceit in the name of politics is akin to prompting an old man to learn modern tricks.

Watch the full video below:

2023: Should Nigeria zone the presidency to the South East?

Elombah TV presents Hotspot Conference Topic: 2023: Should Nigeria zone the presidency to the South East? Guests:1. Alwan Hassan, Politician, Public Policy Professional and social commentator, CEO of Greycube Dynamics and Alsad Integrated Resources. 2. Dr. Law Mefor, Vice Chairman/ Director Public Affairs, Project Nigerian President of South East Extraction (Project- NIPSEE)Date: Saturday, September 5, 2020Time: 7 PM Nigeria/LondonUS Time: 14:00 EST/13:00 CST/12:00 MST/11:00 PST

Posted by Elombah Television on Saturday, September 5, 2020

Comments are closed.