Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Imo health ministry inaugurates committees for effective healthcare delivery

The Imo Commissioner for Health Dr. Bartholomew Okorochukwu has inaugurated  Technical and Education Committees in the ministry for effective health care system in the state.

This was contained in a statement issued by the Public Relations Officer of the ministry, Mrs. Treasure Ihechi-Nwamah, on Tuesday.

Okorochukwu said at the inauguration that the committees were formed in line with the state government’s effort to provide accessible, affordable and effective health care system in the state.

According to the statement, the commissioner urged the members to come up with innovative ideas that would advance the course of the ministry.

He also advised them to ensure that all matters involving ethical clearance, research, data analysis and procedures in dealing with healthcare matters were effectively handled for efficient service delivery.

The technical committee has the Acting Permanent Secretary, Mrs. Victoria Chukwueke, as chairman and Dr George Udeji as the secretary.

Other members are: Mr. Nnaemeka Nnoromele, Mr. Innocent Eke, Dr Charles Okafor, Mr. Uche Maduike, Dr. Vincent Nnoruka, Dr. Kaunda Ibebuike and Dr. Ifeanyi Nwamba.

Similarly, the education committee has Dr. Austin Okeji as chairman, while Mr. Andy Iheagwara will serve as the secretary.

Other members of the committee are: Mrs. Lois Onyeike, Dr Victoria Dike and Mr. Chimaobi.

The acting Permanent Secretary, Mrs. Victoria Chukwueke, thanked the commissioner for finding them worthy to serve on the committees, while pledging that they would strive to achieve the desired results and contribute their best towards moving the ministry forward. (NAN)

Comments are closed.