Assign modules on offcanvas module position to make them visible in the sidebar.


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.
Sandro Rosell
FC Barcelona President

Contact Us!



Breaking News


 FIFA will recognise the world’s best football players and coaches in its inaugural edition of The Best FIFA Football Awards on Monday. The winners will be…

FIFA will recognise the world’s best football players and coaches in its inaugural edition of The Best FIFA Football Awards on Monday. 

The winners will be presented with the new FIFA iconic platinum trophies.

Zurich’s TPC studios will host the awards, with the winners of each category decided by the global football community.

Cristiano Ronaldo, who has already won Ballon D’Or will contest for The Best FIFA Men’s Player Award with Antoine Griezmann of Atletico Madrid and Barcelona’s Lionel Messi.

Melanie Behringer, Carli Lloyd and Marta are in contention for the Best FIFA Women’s Player Award.

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach Award has three nominees: Claudio Ranieri, Fernando Santos and Zinedine Zidane, while FIFA Women’s Coach Award has Jill Ellis, Silvia Neid and Pia Sundhage as nominees.

Other awards according to FIFA are: The FIFA Puskás Award 2016 (Nominees: Marlone, Daniuska Rodriguez and Mohd Faiz Subri), The FIFA Fair Play Award and The FIFA Fan Award (Nominees: ADO Den Haag supporters, Borussia Dortmund-Liverpool supporters and Iceland supporters)

The award ceremony will begin at 18.30 CET, but FIFA promises a live blog at from 14.30 CET.

The winners of The Best FIFA Men’s and Women’s Player, and The Best FIFA Men’s and Women’s Coach awards, are determined through a combined voting process, in which 50 per cent of the decision is based on the votes of captains (25 per cent) and head coaches (25 per cent) from national teams all around the globe.

The remaining 50 per cent is split equally between an online public ballot of football fans (25 per cent) and submissions from a selected group of media representatives (25 per cent) from all around the world. The vote took place between Friday 4 November and Tuesday 22 November 2016.

© Copyright 2016 NAN; send eyewitness accounts/reports/articles to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.; follow us on twitter handle @Elombah; like our Facebook page: ""

Celebrity News




Local News


Elombah TV