Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Integrity Group emerges in APC NEC, backs Buni’s Caretaker Committee


A group of party faithfuls in the National Executive Committee (NEC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) have formed a new APC NEC “Integrity Group”.

The group announced this in a statement jointly-signed by Hon. Abubakar Sadiq Saadu (Chairman) and David Okumba (Secretary).

The statement was made available to newsmen in Abuja on Monday.

The group says their effort is to sustain the repositioning efforts of the Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee (CEONCPC) which appointed Governor Mai Mala Buni as the caretaker committee chairman.

The APC NEC “Integrity Group” emerged from the Non-National Working Committee (NWC) of National Executive Committee (NEC).


The group stated that as NEC members are ready and available to work for the Buni-led Caretaker committee.

They pledged support for the committee “in which ever way required in cause of steering the party’s affairs.”

They also lauded President Muhammadu Buhari for the tenacity to dissolve the National Working Committee of the party.

The Integrity Group expressed optimism that the Caretaker Committee will engender genuine reconciliation and peace in the party.

The executive committee of the group as conveyed to the caretaker committee include:

  • Hon. Abubakar Sadiq Saadu – North West (Chairman), Dr. Mrs. Racheal Akpabio – South South (Deputy Chairman), David Okumgba – South South (Secretary), Abubakar A. Musa – North East (Asst. Secretary), Lawal Kolade – South West (Treasurer), Terver Aginde – North Central (Organization/Mobilization), Hon. Muhammed S. Ibrahim – North West (Publicity/Strategic Communication) and Barr. Tanko Zakari – North Central (Legal Adviser).

Others members of the executive committee of the group are:

  • Muhammad Azare – North East (Welfare), Nduka Anyanwu – South East (Auditor), Bolaji Repete Hafeez – South West (Dep. Publicity/Strategic Communications), Hon. Ihuoma Onyebuchukwu – South East (Deputy Treasurer) and Abubakar Ajiya – North East (Coordinator) while is to serve as Abdulmunaf Muh’d – North West (Coordinator, John Uwaedu – South East (Coordinator), Adie Ferdinand Atsu – South South (Coordinator) and Jock Alamba – North Central (Coordinator).

The Board of Trustees (BoT) of the group include:

  • Alh. Nasiru Danu – North West (Chairman), Sunday Jacob – South East (Secretary),v Chief Koteteh Ibadan – South South (Member), Alh. Zakari Muhammad – North Central (Member) and Alh. Shuaibu Abdulrahaman – North East (Member).

Comments are closed.