Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

NFF Vice President launches B-License Coaching Course


Image: Shehu Dikko NFF

NFF 2nd Vice President/LMC Chairman, Mr. Shehu Dikko on Thursday declared open the two-week 2015 CAF B-License Coaching Course holding at the FIFA Technical Centre, National Stadium Complex, Abuja.

A good number of former and present Coaches of the National Teams, Head Coaches of Nigeria Professional Football League teams and a good number of ex-international players are taking part in the two –week course, being superintended by former FIFA Advisor on technical matters, Chief Adegboye Onigbinde.

Other resource persons are former National Team Coaches James Peters and Kashimawo Laloko, NFF Technical Director and former Super Eagles’ Coach Amodu Shaibu, former NFF General Secretary and FIFA Match Commissioner Bolaji Ojo-Oba and FIFA advisor on refereeing Mr Linus Mba.

Dikko, who is also Chairman of the First Instance Body of the NFF (with direct responsibility for Club Licensing), promised that the football governing body is now ready to implement all aspects of Club Licensing provisions, including that which forbids coaches without CAF License working with top tier clubs.

“As from next season, Coaches without the B-License will not be able to sit on the bench as Head Coaches of NPFL teams. 

“Those who do not have a minimum of C-License cannot be assistant coaches. We will start from there and go higher in the years to come.

“The present NFF administration will continue to build the capacity of coaches because we have such high regard for them. Apart from the capacity –building programs we have had for coaches at home and abroad, we have also taken coaches on special training with regards to the Prozone software, which, I can assure you, is helping the work of the National Team coaches.”

Over 70 coaches are participating at the course.

 Among them are Friday Ekpo, Roland Ewere, Bala Mohammed, Wasiu Ipaye, Etta Egbe, Nicholas Ukadike, Emmanuel Osigwe, Lukman Oshun, Fancy Ewulu, Fatai Yekini, Baba Ganaru, Ndubuisi Nduka.

Others are Patrick Udoh, Victor Wikadason, Kennedy Boboye, Imama Amapakabor, Lateef Yusuf, Audu Adamu, Peter Nieketien, Tony Ogharanduku, Bernard Ogbe, Adanna Nwaneri, Samuel Addingi, Kehinde Anjorin, Obi Ogbala and Wilfred Ugube.

© Copyright 2015 www.elombah.com

Send eyewitness accounts/reports/articles to publisher@elombah.com

Follow us on twitter handle @Elombah; like our Facebook page: “Elombah.com”

Comments are closed.