Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Obaseki backtracks on exclusion of lawmakers-elect


Edo State State Governor Godwin Obaseki has appointed Governor of Lagos state, Babajide Sanwo-olu and Governor of Plateau state, Simon Lalong and Senator Ehigie Uzamere to lead the peace mission with 14 lawmakers- elect.

Only 10 of the 24-member Assembly were inaugurated on June 17.

The remaining members are not participating in lawmaking.

The three-man panel has a mandate to reconcile the Executive with members-elect.

The exclusion of the 14 members-elect is one of the issues behind the virtually intractable crisis rocking the All Progressives Congress (APC).

In a statement, the governor said the constitution of the reconciliation committee is part of moves to restore harmony and peace in the state chapter of the APC.

Obaseki restated his commitment to peace, saying that a united front would make the party stronger, more cohesive and help to foster more development in the state.

Comments are closed.