Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Ondo primary: APC names Yahaya Bello as panel chairman


All Progressives Congress on Thursday named the Governor of Kogi State, Yahaya Bello as chairman of its Ondo State Governorship Primary Election Committee.

This was contained in a statement in a statement issued and signed by the APC Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Yekini Nabena, in Abuja.

The statement read in part, “Ahead of the All Progressives Congress Ondo State Governorship Primary Election slated for July 20, 2020, the Governor Mai Mala Buni-led Caretaker/Extra-ordinary National Convention Planning Committee has constituted Primary Election and Appeal Committees.

The Governor of Kogi State, H.E. Yahaya Bello will chair the Primary Election Committee while Emperor Chris Baywood Ibe will chair the Primary Election Appeal Committee.

“Ondo State Governorship Primary Election Committee*

The Secretary of the Panel is Olorogun o’tega Emerhor , Alwan Hassan , Chief Samuel Sambo ,
Hajiya Binta Salihu, Mr. Emma Andy , Dr. Adebayo Adelabu , Abdullahi Aliyu and Mrs. Margret Ngozi Igwe.

The statement also named members of the Ondo State Governorship Primary Election Appeal Committee.

They are Emperor Chris Baywood Ibe as Chairman, Arch. Abdulmimuni Okara ( Secretary), Mr. Festus Fientes (Member),/Mr. Okon Owoefiak (Member),/Mr. ABBA Isah ( Member), Alh. Umar Duhu (Member),/Hon. Sani El-katuzu ( Member), Mrs. Osuere Eunice (Member),/Emeka Agaba ( Member).

All the 12 aspirants jostling for the governorship ticket of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ondo State had been cleared by the party’s screening committee.

The party’s screening panel chaired by Tijjani Tumsa, had on July 8 and 9, screened the state’s incumbent governor, Rotimi Akeredolu, alongside 11 aspirants at an undisclosed venue in Abuja.

Contrary to the speculation that one of the aspirants had been disqualified by the panel during the process, the party’s deputy spokesperson, Yekini Nabena, quoting the report from the screening exercise submitted by the panel to the party, said none of the 12 aspirants has been disqualified from the race.

“The APC screening committee cleared 12 aspirants to contest the party’s forthcoming primary election,” Mr Nabena said in a statement issued late Wednesday night.

He listed the aspirants in the primary election slated for July 20 to include Akeredolu, Joseph Iji, Segun Abraham, Olayide Adelami, Kekemeke Isaac and Olusola Oke.

Others are Ifeoluwa Oyedele, Odimayo John, Olajumoke Anifowoshe, Awodeyi Akinsehinwa, Olubukola Olarogha and Nathaniel Adojutelegan.

Comments are closed.