Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Rio Olympics Camp Opens Monday, as Siasia Invites 30


The Rio Olympics 2016 preparation camp for the men’s football event has been officially declared open by Nigeria Football Federation [NFF] on Monday, February 29, 2016. 

The invited players reported at the Serob Legacy Hotel, Wuye, Abuja camp to kickstart the preparations.

Meanwhile, the Head coach of the national U-23 team, Dream Team, Samson Siasia has invited 30 players to camp in preparation for Olympic Games.

According to the list released by the Nigeria Football Federation the invited players are made up of timers who won the Africa U-23 Nations cup in Senegal, December last year led by goalkeeper Emmanuel Daniel, Oghenekaro Etebo, Erhun Obanor, Sincere Seth, Stanley Dimgba and Ndifreke Effiong.

The list has new faces that includes Joseph Osadiaye of Enyimba of Aba,  Adamu Hassan of Kano Pillars and Mbolama Chukwuemeka of Victor Remo Stars.

Giving reasons for the Monday resumption, Coach Siasia said he and his technical crew took cognizance of the fact that most of the players would be engaged in league action for their various club sides and as such, the training proper will commence on Tuesday, with the players expected to arrive on Monday.

Speaking further Coach Siasia appealed to clubs in the NPFL to assist the team by releasing players to camp, disclosing that “I know the league is just beginning and a lot of the clubs need their players to consolidate on the league, but the truth is that if we don’t start now, we might run into problem as I intend to build the foundation of this team on the players in the home scene, so as not to be caught off guard by the foreign pros”

The full list of the invited players are:

1. Emmanuel Daniel.  – Rangers FC

2. Yusuf Mohammed – Kano Pillars

3. Iwu Emmanuel – Heartland FC

4. Daniel Emmanson – Akwa United

5. Segun Oduduwa – Nath Boys

6. Erhun Obanor – Abia Warriors

7. Chizoba Ahamefule – Abia Warriors

8. Sincere Seth – Rhapsody FC

9. Ebuka Iroha – Diamond FC

10. Zaradeen Bello – Kano Pillars

11. Seun Olulayo – Sunshine Stars

12. Ndifreke Effiong – Abia Warriors

13. Yusuf Lawal – 36 Lions

14. Tiongoli Tonbara – Bayelsa United

15. Bature Yaro – Nasarawa United

16. Joseph Chinecherem – 36 Lions

17. Stanley Dimgba – Sunshine Stars

18. Mbolama Chukwuemeka – Victor Remo Stars

19. Kufre Effiong – Akwa United

20. Joseph Osadiaye – Enyimba

21. Bright Onyedikachi – FC Ifeanyi Ubah

22. Oliseh Ndah – Dolphins FC

23. Adebayo Ajadi – 36 Lions

24. Oluwafemi Moses – Freestans FC

25. Ubong Ekpai – Akwa United

26. Oluwatosin Oguns – Vero Shef FC

27. Taiwo Abdulrahman – Abuja FC

28. Wambe Aguda – Rangers

29. Adamu Hassan – Kano Pillars

30. Abdulkarim Danjuma – DSS FC Kaduna

© Copyright 2015 www.elombah.com. Send eyewitness accounts/reports/articles to publisher@elombah.com; follow us on twitter handle @Elombah; like our Facebook page: “Elombah.com”

© Copyright 2020 ElombahNews.

DISCLAIMER : Opinion articles are solely the responsibility of the author and does not necessarily reflect the views of the publishers of ElombahNews!
Would you like to be receiving ALL ElombahNews links ‘On The Go’ on WhatsApp Or Telegram? If yes, join us here on WhatsApp or Telegram, or provide us your Telephone number via publisher@elombah.com or sms/inbox +2349050382526 and you are good to go!
DOWNLOAD ElombahNews mobile app here
Send eyewitness accounts/ reports/ articles  to publisher@elombah.com; follow us on twitter @ElombahNews; like our Facebook page ElombahNews 

For adverts & inquiries, call +447460770987, +2349050382526

Comments are closed.