Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Rivers Election: PDP won in 23 Constituencies already declared by INEC


Progress being made regarding Rivers Governorship Election

The Fact Finding committee sent by the Headquarters of INEC to investigate the attempt by the Nigerian Army to manipulate the Rivers State Governorship Collation has swung into action.

Sources at the meeting informed that the committee requested duplicate polling unit results from security agencies & party agents who received same after voting.

Expectedly, sources at the meeting say that direct Collation of all polling units results have started in earnest.

Party agents and different security agencies entitled to duplicate copies have supplied same for direct Collation.

It was gathered that with 19 Local Government Areas polling units results collated and computed for the Governorship Election in Rivers State, PDP has 586,745, Votes while AAC …51,521 has Votes .

After the closed door preliminary investigation and computations, the public would be briefed and open declaration made.

As at press time, the computations for three other Local Government Areas where elections held were ongoing by the Fact Finding Committee. Elections did not hold in the 23rd LGA, Abua/Odual, where soldiers frustrated the distribution of election materials.‏

The recourse to the Polling Units results was in line with the fact that it was where voting held and Accreditation via card readers took place. Results at this level are pure and verifiable.

Gov N E Wike information

Twenty-Three State Constituencies where PDP won

Rivers State Constituencies where INEC has formally declared PDP Winner after Collation of Results

▪Governor Wike also won with overwhelming majority in all the constituencies

1)Hon Sam Ogeh (Emohua)
2)Hon Azeru Opara (Port Harcourt Const 3)
3)Hon Michael Chinda (Obio/Akpor 2)
4)Hon Martin Amaewhule (Obio/Akpor 1)
5)Hon Kelechi Nwogu (Omuma)
6)Hon Eddison Ehie Edison (Ahoada East 2)
7)Hon Adonye Diri (Opobo-Nkoro)
8)Rt Hon Ikunyi Ibani (Andoni)
9)Hon Ahiakwo Christian (ONELGA 1 )
10)Hon. Hon Anselem N Oguguo (Ikwerre)
11)Hon. Smart Adoki (Port Harcourt Const 1)
12)Hon.Enemi Alabo George (Asari-Toru 2)
13)Hon.Abinye Blessing Pepple (Bonny)
14)Hon.Chibudhom Ezu (Ahoada East 1)
15)Hon. Granville Wellington (Asari-Toru 1)
17)Hon Nathaniel Elendu Uwaji (ONELGA 2)
18)Rt. Hon. Evans Bipi (Ogu/Bolo)
19)Hon. Wami Solomon Chile (Port Harcourt Const 1)
20. Linda Stewart (Okrika )
21. Mathew Dike (Tai)
22.Tony Ejiogu, (Etche Constituency 2)
23. Nnana Opurum (Etche Constituency 1)

▪official declaration expected in 11 other Constituencies where Nigerian Army disrupted Collation or election

Comments are closed.