Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Senate confirms 18 ministerial nominees out of 21 listed


Senate has confirmed 18 ministerial nominee, just as the lawmakers postponed the screening of Rotimi Ameachi and Barrister Bayo shitu.

But, the nomination of Musa Ibeto was withdrawn by President Muhammadu Buhari. 

Among those confirmed by the Senate were Babatunde Fashola, Kayode Fayemi, Chris Ngige, APC National publicity secretary Lai Mohammed, Senator Udo Udoma Udo, Abubakar Salami SAN, Ogbonna Onu.

Others were Aisha Alhassan, Abdulrahman Dambazzau, Kemi Adeosun, Solomon Dalong, Audu Ogbeh, Amina Ibrahim, Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu, Suleiman Adamu,, Ibrahim Usman Jubril.

Responding to questions during the screening, ‎Group Managing Director of Nigeria National Petroleum Corporation, Dr. Ibe Kachikwu, after over an hour’s drilling before the Senate has disclosed that Nigeria losses billions yearly due to the absence of Petroleum Industry Bill, PIB.

He clarified that this would not have been the case if investors had not been exposed to the uncertainties surrounding the passage of the bill.

Kachikwu also revealed that he told himself at the time of taking up the NNPC plum job that he will not allow himself to be constrained by the absence of the PIB in carrying out what needs to be done in the sector.

Comments are closed.