Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Senator Saraki Announces Senate Standing Committees


Senate President Abubakar Bukola Saraki has, on Wednesday, announced the various committees that will be standing on different issues arising from the Senate.

The appointed committees and their chairmen are as follows:

Committee on FCT: Senator Dino Melaye

Committee on Agriculture: Senator Abdullahi Adamu

Committee on Army: Senator George Akume

Committee on Anti Corruption: Senator Utazi

Committee on Appropriation: Senator Danjuma Goje

Committee on Aviation: Senator Hope Uzodinma

Committee on Media and Public Affairs: Senator James Manager

Others are:

Committee on Water Resources: Senator Mohammed Shittu

Committee on Women Affairs: Senator OluremiTinubu

Committee on Poverty Alleviation: Senator Ali Wakil

Committee on Land Transport: Senator Gbenga Ashafa

Committee on Marine Transport: Senator Ahmed Sani

Committee on Public Procurement: Senator Ohiare

Committee on Nat’l Identity: Senator Kabiru Marafa

Still others are: 

Committee on Health: Senator Dr. Tejuoso

Committee on ICT: Senator AbdulFatai Buhari

Committee on INEC: Senator Abubakar Kyari

Committee on Information and Nat’l Orientation: Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe

Committee on Capital Market: Senator Isiaka Adeleke

Committee on Culture and Tourism: Senator Urhoghide

Committee on Customs and Excise: Senator Aliero

Committee on Defence: Senator Ahmad Lawan

Committee on Drugs and Narcotics: Senator Lidani

The peoples democratic party [PDP] got 24 committees chairmanship, while the All progressives Congress [APC] got 41 committees chairmanship.

Water Resources: Mohammed Shittu

Women Affairs: Oluremi Tinubu

Poverty Alleviation: Ali Wakil

States and LG: Abdulahi Abubakar Gumel

Trade and Investment: Fatimat Rasaki

Police Affairs: Abu Ibrahim

Power: James Manager

Privatization: Ben Murray Bruce

Science and Tech: Prof Ajayi Boroffice

Land Transport: Gbenga Ashafa

Marine Transport: Ahmed Sani

Public Procurement: Salami Ohiare

Nat’l Identity: Kabiru Marafa

Health: Dr. Tejuoso

ICT: AbdulFatai Buhari

INEC: Abubakar Kyari

Information and Nat’l Orientation: Enyinnaya Abaribe

Basic and Secondary Education: Wammako Aliyu

FCT: Dino Melaye

Finance: John Enoh

Foreign Affairs: Monsurat Sunmonu

Capital Market: Isiaka Adeleke

Culture and Tourism: Matthew Urhoghide

Customs and Excise: Adamu Aliero

Defence: Ahmad Lawan

Drugs and Narcotics: Joshua Lidani

Agriculture: Abdullahi Adamu

Army: George Akume

Anti Corruption: Chukwuka Utazi

Appropriation: Mohammed Danjuma Goje

Aviation: Hope Uzodinma

more soon…


© Copyright 2015 www.elombah.com

Send eyewitness accounts/reports/articles to publisher@elombah.com

Follow us on twitter handle @Elombah; Like our Facebook page: “Elombah.com”

Comments are closed.