Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

UPDATE: Imo Speaker, 8 Lawmakers Defects To APC

The Speaker of Imo State House of Assembly Hon. Chiji Collins has defected from the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) to the All Progressive Congress (APC)

Also on the defection train are eight other lawmakers.

Other affected lawmakers are:

  1. Hon Chyna Iwuanyanwu of nwangele
  2. Hon Duru I Johnson member representing ideato south
  3. Hon Ekene Nnodumele of orsu state constituency
  4. Hon Obinna Okwara Nkwere
  5. Hon Heclus Okoro of ohaji egbema
  6. Hon Arthur Egwim of ideato north
  7. Hon Paul Emeziem of onuimo
  8. Hon Chidiebere of okigwe constituency
  9. Hon. Ngozi obiefule of Isu state constituency

Speaker, Hon. Collins read the letters of the decampees at the floor of the House on Tuesday.

Meanwhile, the Deputy speaker of the House, Okey Onyekanma has resigned his position though he did not state reasons of his resignation.

ElombahNews was informed that more lawmakers are ready to defect APC, soonest.

In a related development, the speaker announced the screening of the Attorney General of Imo State, Cyprain Akaolisa, who was appointed by Governor Hope Uzodinma.

Comments are closed.